[OS] If I kiss you, what will happen…? (YuriAnnin)

If I kiss you, what will happen…? (YuriAnnin)

You’re my childhood friend, I know you for so many years now. Yet I’m afraid to lose you. Why? Because I love you and I don’t want to break our friendship. You’re so essential for me. If I kiss you, what will happen…?

Today you sleep in my place, that’s why we decided to go for a walk in a park. We’re sitting on a bench. It’s quite late, we can already distinguish the sunset. It’s perfect. I could stay here with you forever.

“Nee Annin… It’s pretty, right?” You told me with a broad grin.

“Yeah, you’re right.” I said without looking at you.

I’m such a coward… But I don’t know what I need to do… I can’t tell you, you will hate me.

“Yuria…?” I called you suddenly.

“Yes?” You answered, turning around toward me.

“I’m sorry…”

I know what I’m sorry for. I just need it. I’m sorry.

“Wha-?” You started but I interrupted you, putting my lips on yours.

I can finally feel your soft lips, they are so sweet like cotton…  You don’t move… I surely disgust you… I stand up quickly and leave you without looking at you. Did I break our friendship? I don’t know, but I run away.

I’m going to my home. I live alone, sometimes you stay with me and we spend the night together, talking all the time. Like today, we should do that but I destroyed everything.

I sit in the corner of my room, in the dark. The tears don’t stop to flow on my cheeks. I’m such an idiot… Why? Why could I hold me safe longer?

A few minutes later I hear the door being open. It’s you. You come toward me. You don’t talk, but pat my head gently. I raise it to look at you. You finally speak.

“Anna… Stop crying…”

“I’m sorry… I broke our friendship…” I managed to say between my sobs.

“Anna…” You started, but I didn’t let you continue.

“But I can’t behave as if nothing happens in my heart… I couldn’t hold it back anymore. When I’m with you, my heart is pounding so fast and-” I wanted to continue my ramblings but you stopped me suddenly.

I felt your lips on mine. I don’t move, shocked by what happens. Is it a dream? I don’t understand. Do you have feelings for me? Do you feel the same? Do you… love me too?

You break the kiss and move away. I can’t speak. You’re looking at me with an amused smile.

“Is it not a dream…?” I said, pulling you for another kiss and another one… Every time I felt your reply on my lips.

“I love you, Anna.” You said against my lips.

You said it and you mean it. You love me as I love you.

‘If I kiss you, what will happen…?’ But now… I know…

The End. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

