[OS] Resurrect (Yoga x Magic)

Resurrect (Yoga x Magic)

Yoga’s POV

Everything stops. I lost. My body floats on the water which strokes slowly my skin. For me, the time is stopped. For you, the life continues. I’m sorry. I haven’t been able to say goodbye. I’m sorry. Forgive me… Magic…

**

I wanted to protect Salt but I’ve just lost against Sakura. I walked slowly and faint toward the Rappapa’s room.

“What kind of face did you hide to dare and come back here, huh?” Magic yelled at me, pushing my shoulder with her foot. “You were talking about protecting Salt. But instead you’ve only tarnished the name of the Four Heavenly Queens.” She laughed, raising her arm to punch me.

“The one to deliver judgement isn’t you, it’s Salt.” Otabe said, stopping Magic’s arm.

Suddenly we heard the door of Salt’s room open. I stood up quickly.

“I’m sorry Salt-san.” I said and bowed.

“Don’t worry about it.” She said with her usual tone. I raised my head toward her, stunned. “Nobody expected anything from you.” She continued, sitting on her seat.

A pain rushed at my head. I put my hands on my hair and fell to my knees. It was as if my body was broken. I screamed all my rage and grabbed the stool nearby me. Before threw it against the floor.

“Stop it, it’s unsightly.” Otabe said, helping me to stand up.

I quickly left the room. Everyone were mad, I’m a useless person. I walked to the roof and leaned on the gate.

“Yoga?” I heard a familiar voice.

“I’m useless.” I said, holding my tears back.

“No… I-“ She started.

“I know! Nobody expected anything from me!” I yelled, turning over her.

“You’re wrong! I believed in you.” Magic said, putting her hand on my shoulder.

“’You only tarnished the name of the Four Heavenly Queens.’ You said! You don’t trust me!” I yelled, pushing her hand.

“I’m sorry… You don’t tarnish it…” She answered, looking down.

“Lies. You tried to punch me.” I said before moving back.

I sat on my carpet to meditate and I closed my eyes. I heard her footsteps, she left me. Suddenly her steps stopped. My eyes opened wide when I felt her warm lips on my own. I didn’t have the time to close my eyes that she had already removed her lips.

“Your lips are cold.” She teased me before smiling and leaving me.

“Magic!” I yelled and stood up.

She turned toward me. I walked quickly toward her. Then I pushed her against the wall behind us, keeping my hands on her waist.

“Yoga…”

I looked with a serious gaze into her scared eyes. I came closer and I smirked.

“I’m so-“ She started.

“You know…” I interrupted her, wrapping my arms around her waist.

I could feel her chest against mine.

“My lips are still cold.” I said with an amused voice while moving my face closer to her.

Then, I felt her soft lips on mine one more time. I had never feel more alive. After a few seconds she pulled me away to breathe. I simply smiled and I left her to return meditate.

 

— One Year Later —

Magic’s POV

When I came at school today, my world was breaking down. I read the newspaper, I was on the verge of the tears… The Rappapa’s room was quiet… I couldn’t hold back my rage and my pain. Suddenly, I punched the pole behind me. The sound of metal resonated in the room. I felt the blood flowing on my hand.

“It’s impossible!” I screamed. All the gaze turned toward me. “Going to the dock in the midnight?” I asked myself aloud. The tears started to flow on my cheeks. “Misstep?”

I put my head on my arm lean against the pole and started crying louder. I could’t lose her… She couldn’t die!

Suddenly, we heard a footstep toward us. It was Yabakune… It was their fault if Yoga was dead… I moved back and listened them.

“What’s with you guys?” Otabe asked.

“We are busy.” Katsuzetsu answered, walking toward them.

“We come here to talk about Yoga” Head said suddenly.

**

Rookie and Candy walked and bow in front of us. I reached slowly them.

“You left Yoga… and run away?” I asked with a slow tone.

“We are sorry…” They said at the same time.

“You bastards are yankee, aren’t you?!” I screamed, losing my peace. “Why… Why did you abandon Yoga?!” I raised my arm quickly, but Otabe stopped it one more time.

Suddenly, Head put her hand on Otabe’s shoulder to stop her. Otabe released my arm and I punched Candy violently. She fell on the floor.

“Because of you…” I started, pulling Rookie to kick her in the stomach. “Because of you, Yoga…!” I screamed, the tears flowing always on my cheeks. “Bring Yoga back!” I yelled before hitting them. “Yoga… Yoga… Return Yoga!”

I was on the floor. I hit Rookie violently. My vision was cloudy because of the tears. In the room, we could only hear my punch and my crying. I didn’t understand what happens next. I could only hear Otabe’s speech. My mind was blank.

 

— Few Days Laters —

Mistake. All it was a mistake. I tried to avenge Yoga. I just tried. It was a mistake. I’m waiting. I don’t know what but I’m waiting. For help I think. Maybe, I’ll die today… or tomorrow. I don’t know. I’m just waiting.

**

I heard a noisy voice in the nearby place. The door opened slowly. Two men grabbed my collar and pushed me in an impressive place. I saw them. Majijo… Yabakune… Gekioko…

“Magic…” Otabe said softly.

I smiled at her and made a peace’s wave. I wanted to walk toward them, but the man grabbed me.

“If you return the deposited stuff, I will release her.” An old man said.

“That deposited stuff, you mean…” Otabe said and all Majijo’s girls took their guns out.

All the people started becoming agitated. Yabakune’s girls followed by Gekioko took their gun out too.

“Boss. This is dangerous. Let’s get out of here.” A young man said, standing up. But Sakura interrupted them while shooting in a plate.

“Officer. Long time no see.” She said calmly. “You guys… are filthy!” She yelled.

“Release Magic!” Otabe screamed while looking at me.

They released me. I walked toward Otabe, slowly. I was weak, the blood flowed on my lips. I came closer to her in limp. I was looking behind her. A man took his gun out and pointed out the Rappapa’s Queen.

The time was slow down. I needed to protect Otabe. I want to see Yoga… One more time. I ran behind Otabe. I heard the shot. Suddenly I felt an extreme pain in my chest. My knees reached the floor. I felt Otabe’s hand on my shoulder. And… Nothing else… All was blank. I… Just wanted to see Yoga… Nothing more…

**

I opened my eyes slowly. I saw a dazzling light. Death…? I walked slowly and distinguish the Majijo’s school appearing in front of me. It was quiet. I was coming to the Rappapa’s Room and saw a young woman sit on the Salt’s seat. It was her…

“She’s on the roof.” She said in her salty tone.

I nodded and ran toward the roof.

Yoga was sitting on her carpet, meditating. As usual. I walked toward her. I knew, she felt the presence around her, but she didn’t move and said nothing. I put my hand in Yoga’s hair.

“Don’t disturb me!” She stood up quickly, grabbing my collar.

We didn’t move. We stared at each other, quietly.

“I miss you…” I broke the silence.

After my words, I saw the tears rolling on Yoga’s cheek.

“W-Why are you here…?” She said with a cracked voice.

“I…wanted to see you…” I said while she released me. “I wanted to avenge you… But I just… failed.”

Silence. Stare. Nothing.

“I miss you…” She finally spoke a few seconds later.

I pulled her in my arms.

“I-I love you Yoga… I really do…”

“I love you too.” She said softly.

I’m feel like resurrect now.

The End

Leave a Reply

