Darkness: Chapter 4

Previous : Chapter 3                                                                                               Next : Chapter 5

Darkness: Chapter 4

Matsui Jurina’s POV

The house was quiet. It was almost the night. I was lying on my bed while Rena was taking a bath.

Maybe… Do you want to know how I know her? It’s a story which started four years ago…

*FLASHBACK*

I had left my city because of the study. But that was the official reason. In fact, it was because I’m a werewolf. My parents died in a car accident and my aunt took care of me, but at that time, I couldn’t control myself. So, I left my aunt and I lived alone, in a little apartment, in an isolated locality.

A few months later, I was able to turn into a wolf as I see fit. Yet, I decided to stay alone, I didn’t want to frighten my family. Because of the social pressure, friends or something else, I could lose myself.

This day, I went into the supermarket to buy few things. The street was quiet, nobody was here.

Suddenly, I heard a bin fell on the ground. I walked toward the noisy sound. In a little street, dark. I don’t like it, the dark. But I continued to walk. An unfamiliar figure appeared in front of me. It was not a human, but a dog… No. A wolf. A big wolf.

The wolf turned around toward me, I didn’t stop to walk peacefully. I was not afraid, maybe because I’m a wolf too… The wolf came closer to me. Suddenly it started to run, quickly. Jumping on me, I fell backward. I was under it, with my usual smile on my face.

“It’s fine. I’m here now.” I said softly.

I knew, the wolf was a werewolf because of the impressive speed. The wolf disappears and a young woman fell, naked on my arm. I was only 15 years old, so it was a strange situation. I wanted to help her but… I pushed her quickly on my side. She curled up and I heard a few sobs.

“I’m sorry! I didn’t want to hurt you!” I said panicked, looking around me.

A suitcase caught my attention. I stood up and walked toward it. A little tag hung on the handle. ‘Matsui Rena’ was written on it. I opened the suitcase and took a clothes.

“I’m Matsui Jurina! We have the same surname!” I giggled while giving her the clothes.

I thought it was her suitcase. At the moment, I didn’t know, but I was right. She dressed while I was back to her. Then, she walked toward me and stopped next to me. I held her hand and dragged her to my house.

“I will take care of you.” I said while she sat on my bed.

“Why?” She asked weakly.

It was the first that I hear her sweet voice.

“Because, I’m like you.” I answered confidently.

She nodded slowly and I hugged her.

“Thank you, Rena-chan!” I said without releasing her.

I don’t remember what happened after… So! Miss until a few months later!

 

— Few Months Later –

I don’t really remember how all start, but we’re fighting because of my offer…

“NO! I DON’T WANT TO STAY WITH YOU!” She screamed suddenly.

“B-But… Rena-chan… Please, don’t scream at me…” I begged her, doing my best to not cry.

She can be really terrifying sometimes.

“I CAN’T! DON’T INSIST!”

“You need my help.” I said, pouting and turning back to her.

“…”

“Rena-chan?”

“…”

No answer. I looked at her. Ok. Phase two.

Phase two? Ask you. So, when a werewolf who can’t control himself turn into a wolf, there are three phases. Firstly, all become blurred, you want to explode. Next, you’re blind. You can only feel and hear. You can’t remember from this moment. Lastly, you’re a wolf. When you control yourself, there is just the last phase. Anyway, carry on…

She could hear me, but she couldn’t move. I walked slowly toward her. I gently put my hand on her head to pat it.

“It’s me Rena-chan.”

“…” She breathed more loudly.

“‘Love you, don’t hurt me, Rena-chan.” I kissed her right cheek.

After, she became normal again.

I never tell her how I prevent her transformation. I mean, my words touches her, but… she’s six years older than me. So, she thinks I just speak with her and I never approach her or kiss her. Yes. I lie at her, but it’s better to do that.  

*FLASHBACK END*

 

Matsui Rena’s POV

I came back to the room and looked at Jurina. She seemed in her mind.

Why we sleep in the same room? Because she’s afraid by the dark. I don’t know why, but I support her as she did with me.

“Good night.” I said softly while turning off the light.

 

— A Few Hours Later –

I heard something like a car’s sound. That rarely happened. So, I stood up quickly, grabbing a coat and coming toward the mansion’s portal. A car stopped in front of me. A young woman opened the car’s door and reached me.

“We’re sorry, we need to find a place to stay, maybe-.” She started, in a hurry.

“Y-Yuki?” I asked, interrupting her.

“Eh? How do you-” She stopped and looked at me dumbfounded.

“Oh my God! Rena!” She said while hugging me tightly.

I hugged her back and felt the sadness and guilt inside her body.

“Come with your friends, you can stay here.” I offered kindly.

I was not mad. I… lo-liked her so much for hating her.

I pointed out the living room. Then I left her and went to wake up Jurina.

“Jurina, we have guests.” I said slowly while she opened her eyes.

“Who is it exactly?” She asked with a warm smile.

“Yuki and her friends.” I answered, avoiding Jurina’s look.

“Yuki? Isn’t you-”

“My first love.” I said, feeling bad for my friend.

I didn’t know why, but I wanted to hide it. I wanted that she didn’t remember about Yuki…

 

Matsui Jurina’s POV

Yuki? It’s the name of the girl who abandons her too…

“Well. Go to meet her.” I stood up.

Rena looked at me and nodded with a little smile.

“I will wake up the others.” I left her toward Yui and Haruka’s room.

In front of the door, I knocked loudly. Haruka opened the door slowly and looked at me stunned, half asleep.

“We have guests. Come in the living room.” I said coldly and walked to the next door.

I knocked again. One time. Two times. Then, I opened the door abruptly.

“WAKE UP GIRLS!” I screamed.

Miyuki jumped with surprise and covered quickly her pink baby doll with the sheets.

“Sorry Milky, please wake up Sayanee and go in the living room.” I ordered and slammed the door to close it.

 

Watanabe Miyuki’s POV

What’s wrong with Jurina? Is she mad? It’s… Midnight! I want to sleep…

I turned the light on. Then, I stood up and reached Sayaka’s bed. I pulled her sheets suddenly.

“Sayanee~ Wake up~!” I said half asleep nevertheless amused.

She opened her eyes slowly and looked at me from head to toe, blushing.

“Sayanee~!” I shook her arm.

“O-Ok Milky…” She finally stood up.

Then, I borrowed a large T-shirt and pants of Sayaka and I wore it. After, we reached the living room where few people were waiting for us.

 

Matsui Jurina’s POV

“Yuria and I are a vampires. We need to save Mayu. So, we need to find a… plant with Anna’s help. Because she’s a Healer.” Yuki explained, after made the introductions.

Sayaka and Miyuki were sitting on one of the sofa, half asleep. Haruka was attentive at Yuki’s speech while Yui was sleeping on her shoulder. Yuria and Yuki were in front of Rena and me. And Mayu was lying on a sofa with Anna, who was taking care of her, behind us.

“You can-” Rena started, but I interrupted her.

“No. The werewolves and vampires are enemies.”

“I know. But we need to stay here. Please.” A voice said behind me.

Anna came closer to us and sat on a seat.

“Jurina… Yuki is my friend. I want to help her. I don’t care about that. Even if the vampires and the werewolves are enemies.” Rena said softly, holding my hands to trying to convince me.

“Okay. Just do what you want.” I released my hands and left to my room.

I don’t want to see Yuki here. Though, I can’t hurt Rena’s feelings… Anyway, it’s time to sleep.

Kashiwagi Yuki’s POV

“So?” I asked anxiously.

“It’s fine. Stay here.” Rena answered with a little smile.

“T-Thanks.”

“I leave you this last two rooms, here… and here.” She pointed out two doors. “Good night.” She started to leave us.

“Rena?” I asked while she turned around toward me.  “I-I’m sorry…” I said while looking down.

“It’s fine.” She said and left us.

Now, we had a place to stay. We needed to find the plant. It was in a wood so, we can went even through daytime. The branches seemed to be enough thick to don’t let the sun pass. Now, we could save Mayu.

“Yuki. Carry Mayu to our room.” Anna said suddenly.

I didn’t like her and her pretentious appearance. I cast a cold glance at her and took Mayu with me while the others left us to their respective rooms. I put slowly Mayu on her bed and covered her with the sheets. Then, I kissed gently her forehead.

“Good night.” I said coldly at Anna, closing the door behind me.

 

Yamamoto Sayaka’s POV

“It’s crazy…” I mumbled, lying on my bed.

I turned my head to look at Miyuki, who removed her pants…

“Milky! It’s mine!” I said while standing up straight.

“I know, but… I couldn’t go with only this.” She pouted always back to me.

Then, she removed the large T-shirt. She only wears a white panties, I examined each details of her naked back without moving from my bed. She grabbed her baby doll and wore it. She turned around toward me, but I didn’t lose my gaze on her.

“Are you fine Sayanee~?” She giggled while I blushed badly.

“Y-Yes, I-I’m just worried about Y-Yui…” I slipped under my sheets, hiding my blushing face.

“Okay… Good night.” She said almost coldly before to turn the light off.

Did I say something wrong…?

 

Watanabe Miyuki’s POV

Yui. Yui. Yui. Always Yui. She’s Sayaka’s cousin, but my best friend forgets about me. Of course, I’m not a werewolf or something else. Haruka helps Yui. Why is Sayaka always worried? Well, I don’t need it, her concern because I’m perfectly fine. I’m not afraid, right? I mean, it’s completely fine if there are werewolves and vampires here… 

 

— In The Same Time —

Kashiwagi Yuki’s POV

I was going to my room. I saw Yuria, sat on the edge of the bed, thinking. I reached my bed and sat on it but a voice interrupted me.

“Yuki.” She called me while I turned around toward her. “Please. Don’t fall in love. Even if it’s a love at the first sight.” She said, lying on her bed.

I stayed standing quiet. In front of my vampire’s friend. Then, I sat on my bed and turned the light off, slipping under the sheets.

Why? Did she think that I love Mayu? Or… Was it for Anna? I noticed who they look at each other…

Love. An inexplicable word and feeling for humans and the same for us. The vampire’s life is already complicated if we add love… Unless it’s a vampire because it will be eternal. Not like humans. That’s why, when they die… They leave us in the darkness…

To Be Continued…

Previous : Chapter 3                                                                                               Next : Chapter 5

Leave a Reply

