Darkness : Chapter 10

Previous : Chapter 9                                                                                            Next : Chapter 11

   Darkness: Chapter 10

— In The Garden —

Yokoyama Yui’s POV

I was leaning against the wall with Sayaka, we were talking about everything and nothing.

“I told you Sayanee.” I stuck my tongue at my cousin.

“Yes, yes…” She groaned without looking at me. “And you? With Paru?” She asked suddenly.

Maybe, I’m very pale right now.

“E-Eh? W-Why?” I said, panicked.

My cousin started laughing at my reaction. Then, Miyuki passed in front of us to go inside the mansion, Sayaka stared at her. So, I decided to put my hand on my cousin’s shoulder.

My God, she’s badly in love! I’m shocked, it’s the first time that I see her like this. I mean, I knew that she loved Milky but I never could feel her feelings.

“You know, your feelings are very impressive!” I laughed whereas, Sayaka shot me a dirty look.

“Stop making fun of me! This power is too much for you!” She smiled finally.

“By the way… Do you remember Haruka’s reaction about it?” I asked with a sad tone.

“Ah… Yes. But, there are her feelings, Yui. I understand her.” Sayaka said while looking at me.

“She’s my best friend…”

“Yes, she’s your salty best friend.” Sayaka giggled while I smiled at her words.

 

— A Few Times Later — 

Shimazaki Haruka’s POV

I passed in front of Sayaka and Miyuki’s room. I stopped myself and looked inside. I saw Sayaka, who was looking for something in her bag.

“Sayanee?” I called her nickname which made her turn around quickly.

“Ah, Paru.” She smiled while I walked in her room.

“Can we talk?” She looked at me stunned. “It’s about Yui…” I added, she closed the door.

“Tell me.” She said while sitting on her bed.

“Yui is… pretty upset, right?” I asked, unsure of myself.

“Yes, because of you.” Sayaka answered honestly.

“Fine.” I said and left her without speaking more.

I help Yui and… She finds a way to be upset… I can’t believe it.

I passed in front of my room. I heard a few sobs, I turned my head toward the sounds and walked inside. I distinguished my best friend, sitting on the floor. She held her knees, sobbing softly. I reached her slowly and patted her head.

“Leave me.” She said coldly without looking at me.

“Never.” I answered, sitting next to her.

“Ha-Haruka…?” She said, stunned.

My face looked flushed and my heart pounded crazily when I heard her sweet voice calling my name.  I raised her head toward me and I wiped her warm tears away.

“You’re a crybaby Yui…” She smiled at my salty comment. “I will stay with you, whatever.” I continued, pulling her in a hug.

“So-Sorry…” She mumbled weakly.

“I’m here… you will not turn into a wolf… not today…” I comforted her and she hugged me tightly.

After a few minutes like this, I felt her arms released me slowly. She fell asleep. As I didn’t push her away and she put, unconsciously, her head on my shoulder. I gently kissed her forehead before to mumble something.

“I love you so much, Yui…”

 

— In The WMatsui’s Room — In The Evening —

Matsui Jurina’s POV

I was sitting in my room, crying. The door was closed, the curtains too. All was dark. I hate it.

 

*FLASHBACK*

I was alone, in my apartment. I felt my blood burn inside me. All become blurred. I rushed toward the cellar. I knew that nobody was inside. All was empty. I quickly opened the door and locked myself inside. The cellar was wet. Maybe, a few spiders lived here because I could discern the spider’s webs in the corner. I reached the cold floor, I wanted to explode.

I woke up, naked on the same floor. I looked around me and could see a few scratches on the dirty wall. I opened another door and took my clothes. I put a few of them here. I did that, until as I knew control myself.

That’s why, I hate the darkness.

*FLASHBACK END* 

 

I heard the door being open and a voice talked but I couldn’t understand it.

“I can’t hear you!” I said again and again while shaking my head.

The voice stopped little by little and I calmed myself.

“Jurina.” Someone called me. “Do you hate me?” I recognized her voice, Rena’s voice.

“No…” I wiped my tears away and raised my head toward her. “And you…?”

“I won’t.” She answered softly.

I stood up quickly and jumped on her. Then, we fell backwards on her bed.

“Don’t leave me again, Rena-chan.”

 

Matsui Rena’s POV

I didn’t know why I could forgive her but I wanted to.

She hid her face in my chest and squeezed her arms around my waist. I stroked her hair slowly and broke the silence.

“I didn’t want to hurt you. Why… why are you not angry anymore?” I asked curiously.

“Because I-I love Rena-chan so much.” She said, looking at me.

Then, she smiled and removed herself before to speak again.

“I know, I mean for you but I can’t control your choices. So, I accept it. Just don’t leave me again Rena-chan…”

I wanted to answer but she didn’t let me a chance.

“You must be sleepy. Good night Rena-chan.” She said while closing the door.

I stayed on my bed, quiet and dumbfounded by her reaction.

 

Matsui Jurina’s POV

I will make you mine.

I closed the door behind me and bumped into Yuki.

“Ah, I heard you, are you all right?” She asked, maybe, a little worried.

“Yes, yes.” I answered, annoyed.

She looked at me, without speaking.

“I’m sorry Yuki.” I said, avoiding her gaze.

Then, I didn’t wait for her answer and left toward the bathroom.

I don’t care about this girl. She’s a vampire, I hate her.

 

Kashiwagi Yuki’s POV

I look at Jurina who left without answering. Suddenly, she stopped. Then, she turned around slowly toward me, smirking.

Oops…

She ran toward me, turning into a wolf. I avoided her quickly. This time, I was going to protect myself. I showed my sharp teeth to prevent her. Yet, she didn’t care and tried to attack me again. I narrowly escaped her and I hit violently one of the door’s rooms. I replaced myself and we stared at each other.

“What happens here?” Miyuki said, tired, rubbing her tired eyes.

She stayed shocked a few seconds before to turn around and ran into Sayaka. She took her girlfriend in her arms and disappeared into her room. Jurina attacked me again, so, I pushed her violently while Sayaka ran to another room.

 

Iriyama Anna’s POV

I heard a few noisy sounds in the corridor. Someone opened brutally the room’s door.

“Fight! Corridor!” Sayaka said panicked.

I quickly stood up and left my room while Mayu and Sayaka followed me. Yuki and the werewolf were in front of me. I could see Sayaka rushing into her room and Mayu calling Yuki’s name.

“Why are you fighting?” I asked, trying to find who the angry wolf was.

“I don’t understand her!” Yuki shouted.

So, it’s probably Jurina.

Jurina took this opportunity to jump on Yuki.

“STOP!” I screamed and reached her with Mayu next to me.

Too late. Jurina bit Yuki’s arm hardly. I pushed Jurina violently and she fainted again…

“YUKI!” Mayu cried and knelt next to the vampire.

All the door’s rooms opened. Yui and Paru looked at us without moving. Sayaka and Miyuki stayed on their room. Yuria rushed toward her friend. And Rena looked at us, shocked.

Werewolves’ bite can be fatal to the vampires… I need to help her. Even though, she bit and hurt Mayu, she doesn’t deserve to die.

“Yuria, take her in your room.” I said, running to reach my own.

I searched in my bag and found a little bottle with a few petals inside. I took it and came in the vampire’s room.

Yuria and Mayu were next to Yuki, who was lying on a bed. My friend squeezed Yuki’s hand tightly while Yuria looked at them, her arms crossed.

I sat on the other bed and put one petal on my hand before to squeeze it. Then, I reached Yuki’s arm.

“It’ll hurt.” I said before to put my hand on her wound.

Yuki groaned because of the pain. After a few seconds, I removed myself.

“She will be fine soon… ” I said honestly, looking Mayu.

“She’s strong, she’ll be fine.” Yuria said, trying to convince herself.

I wrapped a bandage around Yuki’s arm. Then, I stood up and left the three girls.

 

Watanabe Mayu’s POV

“You can sleep here.” Yuria said, whereas I raised my head toward her.

“R-Really?” I asked, uncertain.

“Yes. I’ll sleep in the living room.” She said while closing the door.

I looked at my beloved childhood friend. I saw the pain on her face, she was panting. I stroked her hair gently as she did with me.

 

— At The Same Time — In The Matsui’s Room —

Matsui Rena’s POV

I looked at the young girl lying on her bed. I was waiting to her waking up. After a few minutes, she opened her eyes slowly and sat on the edge of her bed. I stood up and slapped her strongly. She looked at me, shocked.

“I trusted you! It was you! You are selfish Jurina! Why?! Why would you hurt Yuki?!” I yelled at her.

“Because she’s a vampire…” She answered, looking at my angry gaze.

“So, you will hurt Yuria too! Fine! Kill everyone here-”

“No!” She interrupted me. “I-I was too jealous of her because-”

“Oh my God. Are you stupid Jurina?” This time, I interrupted her sentence while she looked at me dumbfounded. “Nothing happened with Yuki, but you hadn’t listen me.”

She lowered her head, guilty.

“You almost kill her.” I added, raising her chin toward me. “I don’t know if I could forgive you this time…” I said while she started to panic.

“N-No. You can’t. I-I need you. R-Rena, I-I-I…” She shivered in front of me, unable to speak more.

“I will think about it.” I said coldly, slipping under my sheets.

Can I? Can I forgive her again? I forgave her and a few minutes after she tries to kill Yuki… She helped me in the past, but I don’t know if I could help her too…

 

Matsui Jurina’s POV

I see it again… the darkness

To Be Continued…

Previous : Chapter 9                                                                                            Next : Chapter 11

Leave a Reply

