AKB48, Fanfiction, Long story

Support me, Protect me, Love me – Chapter 2

Previous Chapter : First Meeting

Chapter 2 – Amusement Park

People run around me. I’m lost. What happens? I can’t understand. They try to talk with me. But I can’t hear them. The light hurts my eyes, I can’t see clearly. A woman takes my hand, I make out two figures, laying on the floor.

Iriyama Anna’s POV

I opened my eyes slowly, looking at the clock… 11am!? Yabai! I quickly left my bed, trying to not slip on my clothes. Yes, my room was completely messy… It was Saturday and I had a “date” with the most mysterious girl of the university. Maybe, she wasn’t “the most mysterious girl of the university” but that gave her a cool side. I was so in a hurry! Well, I needed to calm myself. I didn’t take any time to eat my breakfast and left my house to meet Yuria.

I was looking for her, maybe she was late.

“Hello.” I heard a familiar voice behind me.

I turned around and discovered a young girl with a white shirt covered by a long green coat. She looked like a yankee.

“What?” She snapped because I unconsciously stared at her.

“A-Ah, hello.” I managed to say, embarrassed. “Where do you want to eat?” I asked, looking away.

“Anywhere is fine.”

Was she glad sometimes? Or could she smile? This was girl is seriously weird.

**

“Why do you wanna go in a… date with me?” Yuria asked while we were eating.

“Well, it’s my revenge.” I said with a little smile.

She didn’t answer but I noticed her annoyed look. After all, she didn’t ask me to go out. Maybe, it wasn’t a good idea but it’s too late to step back now.

“Kizaki-san-“

“Yuria.” She interrupted me.

“What?” I looked at her, surprised.

“Call me Yuria. I don’t want to hear Kizaki-san anymore.” She continued in a cold tone.

Why not…

**

After the meal, we left toward the amusement park.

“I wanna go there!” I exclaimed, pointing the roller coaster.

People looked at us. I felt all their gazes. But I didn’t care if I looked like a child or if they thought that we’re dating. Yuria didn’t think the same. Trying to avoid people, she didn’t talk and looked away.

“No.” She answered me.

“Come on!” I grabbed her arm and pulled her, far from all the gazes.

My heartbeat increased quickly when I accidentally touched her cold hand. What was wrong with me?!

**

“I’m feeling so bad.” She complained.

“Look! Ice cream!” I almost shouted, surprising Yuria.

“Anna, calm down.”

“Eh?” I stared at her, stunned.

“I mean, Iriyama-san.” She avoided me, looking at the ground.

“That’s fine, you can call me Anna.” I giggled at her. “A chocolate ice cream please. And you?”

“Nothing.” She answered, looking at me.

“Are you sure?” I asked again.

“Yes, I don’t want it.”

“Fine.” I said, taking an ice cream.

Then, we sat on a near bench and stayed without talking for a few minutes.

“Where-”

“Haunted house.” She answered before I could finish my question.

I gazed at her.

“Never!” I shouted, finishing my ice cream.

“I don’t let you any choice.” She grinned and stood up.

She grabbed my wrist and pulled me to the door. I knew, I couldn’t.

“Yuria I-” I tried to stop her.

“Go.” She said, pushing me inside.

I stopped moving, closing my eyes. I felt the girl passed next to me, walking without any fear. I couldn’t move on anymore. My body shook and my blood was frozen. Maybe, I started sobbing at this moment, my heart turned wild. A warm hand touched my shoulder. Half panicked, I pushed the figure strongly.

“OI!” I heard the voice shouted at me.

I didn’t recognize it. I went down to reach the floor, my hand put on my head.

“Anna?”

“Please…” I begged for help.

A warm embrace wrapped me. I grabbed her arms tightly, my eyes still closed.

“Are you fine?” She asked in a worried tone when we reached the exit.

I wiped my tears, trying to catch my breath. I looked at her with my afraid teary-eyes.

“I-I’m sorry.” She said, lowering a bit her head.

**

After the minor accident, we went back home. Yuria took me home kindly. I was stunned, did she want to apologize? We didn’t talk too much on the way.

“Thank you to take me home.” I smiled at my classmate when we reached my house.

“You’re welcome.” She answered, avoiding my look.

“I’m sorry. Maybe it wasn’t a great idea.” I finally apologized.

“It was funny.” She finally smiled at me.

Did she really smile?!

“That suits you.” I teased her, opening the door.

“What?” She said, stunned.

“Your smile.” I cast a last glance at her and left her.

She blushed so badly at my remark. I let out a soft sigh, trying to calm myself after this day. Sitting on the couch, I closed my eyes while my mind remembered each moment of today. Why? I didn’t need to remember all these embarrassing moments.

Kizaki Yuria’s POV

I left the house, thinking about what just happened. Anna felt so bad in the haunted house. I should’ve listen her, she didn’t want to go there. Anyway, she made her little revenge, I didn’t need to talk to her anymore.

To Be Continued…

Next Chapter : Rumors

Leave a Reply

