Support me, Protect me, Love me – Chapter 8

Previous Chapter : Sick?                                                                              Next Chapter : Gone

Chapter 8 – A gleam of True

Iriyama Anna’s POV

I opened the door carefully. It was late. The place was dark. I thought Yuria was sleeping. Closing the door without making any sound, I heard a cough behind me. I stopped my move. The light being turned on. I quickly turned around, looking at the girl who was sitting on the couch.

“Y-You’re awake…?” I mumbled while she glared at me.

“You left.” She snapped and stood up.

“Y-Yes…”

She looked at me without answering, saying nothing.

“Wait!” I called her and she stopped. “Te-Tell-me-” I tried to speak but she was staring at me and that made me feel uncomfortable.

She came closer without looking away from my eyes. I stopped talking. She grabbed carefully my hand with a light smile on her face.

“It’s late, go to sleep, okay?” She said almost like a kid who didn’t want any troubles.

“Yuria.” I called her when she started turning around. “Tell me, what happened.” She let my hand go.

“Nothing… It was just… the stress.” She answered with her back to me.

Kizaki Yuria’s POV

I felt a pair of warm arms wrapped my waist from behind. Anna put her head on my shoulder, I could feel her breath against my neck.

“Please, don’t leave me.” She said while the tears made my neck wet.

“Hey, what’s wrong?” I said, trying to turn around. “Anna? Something happened? That’s why you left?” I looked at her, wiping her tears away with my hand.

She nodded slowly. I light smiled appeared on my face and I pulled her in my arms. Stroking her hair kindly, I whispered a few words to reassure her.

“I’m here. I’ll protect you.” She squeezed me a bit. “It’s time to sleep now.”

**

“Annin?” A young girl approached us with a large grin. “It’s long time that you didn’t stay there after the class.” Anna smiled at her when she sat next to us.

“That’s right Renacchi.”

I remembered this name. I looked at the girls quietly.

“What are you doing here?”

“We’re working for our project.” My girlfriend answered, trying to be quiet as much as possible.

“I see. You’re Yuria, right?” The girl said at me.

I nodded, annoyed by her presence.

“Well, I’ll go. See you next time Annin.” She smiled and waved at her.

I didn’t talk, looking at the book in front of me. I couldn’t read. My mind was somewhere else. I thought about what happened a few days ago. Where was Anna? Why did she cry? I hadn’t any answer at my questions. I couldn’t ask her, she could hide a few things from me, she didn’t need to tell me everything, right? Because I lied to her. Since I met this man again… I told her it was the stress… Well, it was but… Did she really believe me? I couldn’t tell the true at Anna. I didn’t want to bring any troubles.

Two students reached us, making me looked at them.

“What are you doing here?” The first asked.

“You aren’t welcome here, you know?” The second took her book.

“Stop it guys, we’re in a library.” I told them, trying to stay calm to not punch them.

“We aren’t talking to you.” One snapped, ignoring me.

I stood up and pushed him. I took the book and gave it at Anna who was finally looking at us.

“Leave her.” I said in a cold tone.

The second opened his mouth to talk but I made him shut up, punching his face. The first tried to hit me but I kicked him in the stomach. The teacher came quickly toward us. She started yelling at me and asked me to go in the head’s office.

Iriyama Anna’s POV

I was waiting, leaning against the wall. When the door opened, I looked the girl who was going out from the office. She cast a soft look toward me which made me smile.

“So?” I asked while she reached my side.

“Nothing too much serious. I told him about the bullies.” She answered. “Yokoyama-sensei supported me, she already knew about it.”

“Eh?” I let out with a surprised face.

She giggled at my reaction before talking again.

“That’s fine, you will not have more trouble.” She patted my head but I pushed her hand quickly.

“I’m sorry for bringing you here.” I apologized, avoiding her eyes.

“Don’t worry. I’m here to protect you.” She teased me, smiling.

I smiled back. She stroked my cheeks gently which became red while she came closer.

“N-Not here.” I mumbled, trying to avoid her eyes but she lifted my chin.

She kissed… my forehead. I looked at her surprised but mostly disbelief. She showed me a teasing smile. I grabbed her collar and pulled her closer to kiss her passionately.

“It’s your fault. You shouldn’t tease me.” I mumbled, blushing, before releasing her.

**

“Can I stay again this night? Even if I leave… as last time?” I asked softly.

“You don’t need to ask. Of course you can.”

I smiled and sat next to her. I was feeling fine with her. My heart immediately warmed up when she was around me.

“Anna, your parents… aren’t they worried about you?” She asked curiously, looking at me intensely.

“No.” I snapped back.

I didn’t want to speak about them. I became very cold, that wasn’t me…

“Anna? Don’t talk to me with a cold tone.”

“What? I speak how I want.” I continued to look away from her.

“That’s why you left, right? Tell me.” She grabbed my arm but I removed her grip quickly.

“I don’t want to speak about this. It’s none of your business!” I yelled at her, standing up.

“Really?!” She stood up too while I finally looked at her.

“I’m leaving.” I said, turning around, walking toward the door.

“Wait! Anna!” I could Yuria called me but I didn’t stop.

Suddenly, I felt a pair of warm arms wrapping me. She held me tightly, burying her face in my back. I didn’t try to push her. Her voice cracked but she started talking.

“Please… don’t leave. I don’t want being alone. I need you… I need you Anna…”

“I was with my mother. I needed to fix a few things but I haven’t finished yet.”  I admitted.

She released me slowly and I turned to look at her. Her eyes were red, the tears rolling on her cheeks. That hurt me to see her like that. I extended my hand and stroked her wet cheeks softly.

“I thought… I could do it last time but I was wrong. I need to leave for a few days. I wanted to tell you everything tomorrow but…” She grabbed my other hand and squeezed it softly. “I know, you’re hiding a few things from me.” I said while she was biting her lips. “About this man…” She avoided my eyes, the tears formed in the corner of mine. “Look at me.”

I stared at her for a few seconds, I was lost in her deep eyes. I liked this side of her, this sweet side.

My eyes widened when I saw the blood running from her nose. I took a tissue in my pocket and wiped it slowly.

“Tell me everything when you’re ready. I need to go now. I’ll come back, don’t worry.”

I stepped back, looking at the poor girl. I didn’t want to let her alone but I hadn’t other choices. I needed to see my mother again.

“Anna.” She spoke when I was back to her. “I love you. I really do.”

“Me too.”

To Be Continued…

Previous Chapter : Sick?                                                                              Next Chapter : Gone

3 thoughts on “Support me, Protect me, Love me – Chapter 8

Leave a Reply

