[Two-shots] Don’t joke [Part 2] (YuriAnnin) [Remake]

Don’t joke [Part 2] (YuriAnnin)

“It’s over.”

“What?” I looked at the girl, dumbfounded.

We have been together for one years.

“Between us…” Anna lowered a bit her head, hiding her teary-eyes. “I don’t love you anymore Yuria.” I knew that she never joked with her feelings

I stayed frozen, looking at Anna who was leaving me. The tears were rolling on my cheeks, unable to stop her. It was so sudden… She loved me and suddenly nothing.

– The next day –

“Yuria?” My mother said in front of my bedroom.

“Let me sleep…” I mumbled in a cracked voice.

“Are you fine?” I heard her voice coming closer.

I hummed, squeezing my cushion. I cried all the night. I rubbed my tired eyes and stood up. I noticed that I was still wearing my clothes.

I reached the bathroom and took a warm shower.

I tried to think about something else that Anna but I couldn’t. It was wrong… She didn’t love me anymore… I couldn’t believe that.

 

– A few times later –

“It’s time for lunch!”

“I’m not hungry…” I muttered, knowing that my mother couldn’t hear me.

The footsteps came closer and the door was pushing slowly.

“What happens at my daughter?” My mother said in a worried tone.

“I’m going out.” I answered, biting my lips to hold back my cries.

I left her and slammed the door behind me.

I tried to stay calm, to not cry, to not being mad. So,  I decided to walk around the park close to my house.

I distinguished a young couple in front of me while I was sitting on a bench.

My heart suddenly stopped beating when I saw the girl’s face. It was Anna.

The guy took her hand, almost forced. He quickly noticed her emotionless expression and gave her a little slap behind the head. She showed a shy smile and he kissed her… It was enough for me. I wanted to stand up but my head started spinning hard.

“Yuria? Are you fine?” A familiar voice asked me.

The tears flowed again while I looked at her.

“What’s wrong?” Juri asked me, sitting next to me.

“She breaks up with me…” I said, sobbing hard.

Juri pulled me in a comforting hug.

“I’ll take you back home. You’ll tell me everything.”

 

– At Juri’s house –

“Tell me.” My friends said when we sat on her bed.

“Yesterday, Anna said that she didn’t love me anymore and she broke up…” I felt a big pain in my heart.

“What? She loved you so much! What’s wrong with this girl?!” Juri stared yelling, mad.

“But, I saw her with a boy… and they kissed…” I told her, avoiding to look toward her.

“Was it really her?” She asked in a slow voice.

I nodded and she put her hand on my shoulder.

“Do you think that… she cheated on you?”

Hear these words made me cry again. Juri let out a soft sigh and pulled me in her arms.

“I’m sorry. Stop crying Yuria…”

“All was fine between us.” I mumbled, continuing to cry.

I slowly closed my eyes, feeling her patting my head gently and fell asleep.

 

– The next morning –

I rubbed my eyes slowly and looked around me.

“J-Juri?” I let out a bit surprised.

“What?!” She yelled, falling from the bed where we were sleeping.

“Are you fine?” I asked, leaning toward the girl sitting on the floor.

“Why the hell are you speaking aloud as this?” She shouted and stood up.

I started laughing at her. She smiled at me and spoke again.

“We’ll go to my house before going to school.”

“I won’t go…” I mumbled, avoiding her eyes but she threw a cushion in my head.

 

– At the school –

I didn’t see Anna today. In fact, I avoided her. Anyway, we weren’t in the same class. It was our last year, we will graduate soon.

When I left the school, I noticed the guy from the last time. He seemed to wait for someone. He didn’t smile, he stayed with this strong expression on his face. I let out a sad sigh, thinking that he was waiting for the one that I loved.

 

– The next week –

Finally I couldn’t erase these stupid feelings and forget her. I decided to speak to her. I didn’t know if it was a good idea but I felt as if I needed to do it.

I waited for her after the school. When she went out from her classroom I reached her side.

“Anna! Explain to me!”

“I have nothing to say. I told you, I don’t love you anymore.” We continued to walk to the front of the school.

Her voice sounded wrong.

“Why? All was-”

“Shut up!” A male voice shouted at me.

I looked at him. He cast a quick glance at Anna before slapping her. All the students’ gazes were on us.

“You! Don’t approach us!” He added, grabbing my collar and pushing strongly.

I stared at them going away.

He slapped her! I clenched my fist and bit my lips.

 

– Few days later –

Pain. My heart was full of pain. I didn’t think that was so hard to forget someone. When I saw her, everything was burning inside me. I missed her so much.

I passed in front of the washroom, distinguishing a girl alone inside. I quickly entered here and closed the door behind me.

“What are- Yu-Yuria?” She mumbled when she recognized me.

“What happens?” I asked, walking toward her.

She didn’t answered and stepped back. Her body was covered by bruises and red marks.

“Anna. Talk to me.” I said in a soft voice, still coming closer.

“He will hurt me if I do that…” She avoided my eyes and the wall stopped her.

I raised my hand slowly. At few inches from her cheek, I stopped myself.

“Please… Don’t slap me…” She mumbled, looking into my eyes.

“Never.” I showed her a sad smile before stroking her cheek gently.

She closed her eyes, I felt her breath becoming calmer.

“Anna! What are you doing?!” His boyfriend shouted.

He was in the school… This guy was crazy.

A single flowed from Anna’s eye, touching my hand slowly.

“I’ll protect you.” I whispered, removing myself.

“I’m coming!” Anna yelled without looking at me.

I hid me in a corner while she left the place.

I let out a sigh, afraid by what I just saw. She needed my help. Even if she… I wanted to help her.

 

– At my place –

I was sitting on the couch, thinking about a way to help Anna. Suddenly my phone vibrated. It was Anna. I quickly replied at the call.

‘Shut up! Stupid girl!’ I could hear following by a scream.

I hanged and ran toward Anna’s house.

“Hello Yuria.” Her mother smiled at me.

“Where is Anna?” I asked in a hurry, almost breathless.

“Outside with her boyfriend.”

That didn’t help me. I thanked her and started thinking about another place.

 

– At the manga’s shop –

I pushed the ajar door, reaching the back of the store. Anna was leaning against the wall, her lips was blooding and her clothes was ripped.

“Anna!” I shouted, coming next to her.

She didn’t move, her eyes still closed.

I called an ambulance.

“Yuria…” She managed to say.

“All will be fine.” I told her, taking her hand gently to reassure her.

 

– At the hospital – 

I slept on the seat in front of Anna’s room. The police spoke with me. Anna’s boyfriend was a mad guy and they took him in jail. I felt better, knowing she was safe now. He couldn’t hurt Anna anymore. The doctor told me that Anna was still weak but out of danger and I could talk to her.

I opened the door, seeing the poor girl lying on her bed.

“The doctor told me that you stayed here all the night.” She said while I reached her side.

“Yeah…”

She grabbed my hand kindly. I wanted to remove my own and run away. But I did nothing, except squeeze her hand a bit.

“I’m sorry for everything. I hurt you.” She looked at me. “I lied to you.”

“What?” I said, stunned.

“I love you. I always do.” I felt a few tears rolling on my cheeks.

“Why did you leave me then?”

“He threatened me…” She finally avoided my look.

“Why didn’t you tell me?”

“He said he will hurt you…” She took a deep breathe before speaking again. “You should go back home. You must be very tired.”

I nodded sadly and left her.

 

– Two days later –

Anna was going out today. I didn’t told her but I came to pick her. I was waiting outside. After some minutes she went out, her bag in her hands.

I came closer and took it. She turned around toward me and stared at me, dumbfounded.

“I’ll not let you come back home alone.” I said but she didn’t smile at me. “Is something wrong?” I asked in worried tone.

She quickly hugged me, wrapping her arms around my waist. I released the bag and hugged her back.

“I love you.” She repeated again and again, crying.

“Me too.” I finally said, stopping her to speak.

She removed herself, looking at me. I stroked her cheek softly.

“I don’t joke about my feelings.” I told her with an amused smile.

“Thank you.” She replied and I kissed her gently.

“I love you Anna.”

The End

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

