Support me, Protect me, Love me – Chapter 12

Previous Chapter : All I want is you                                                   Next Chapter : Birthday

Chapter 12 – Stay with me

Kizaki Yuria’s POV

I woke up, opening slowly my eyes. A light smile appeared quickly on my face when I saw the sleeping girl next to me. I extended my arm to stroke her cheeks softly. This girl was so perfect. I gazed at each detail of her face. Her closed eyes, her nose, her cute cheeks, her pink lips.

“Stop staring at me.” She said, blushing badly.

“Did I wake up you?” I asked, looking at Anna who was burying her head in the cushion.

She mumbled something but I couldn’t hear. However, I didn’t stop staring at her and I continued to stroke her hair.

“Anna?”

“Hm?”

“Tell me what happened with your mother…”

I removed my hand. She turned around toward me, an almost sad smile on her face. She quickly came closer to kiss my lips gently before sitting on the bed, her always body hid by the sheets.

“She is an alcoholic. She never took care of me like a mother must do. She even hit me. The scar, it’s from her. But as I’m a student, I’m not able to live by my own way.” She stopped a few seconds her speech. “I have no choice that staying with her.”

I only smiled when she looked at me. I wanted to ask about her father but I stayed quiet.

“Stay with me.” I said after a few minutes of silence.

“What?”

“We’d already lived together for some months. Bring your stuff here.”

 

Iriyama Anna’s POV

I stared at her, bewildered. Was she serious? I mean… live with her? It could be so perfect… Suddenly, the reality hit me.

“Yuria… If I go home, she will not let me come back here…” I avoided her gaze.

“I will come with you, okay?”

I nodded slowly while she wrapped her arms around my naked body.

“All will be fine.” She added, looking at me with a soft smile.

“Thank you.” I mumbled, feeling her breath on my neck.

**

“Will you stay here? I mean in the bed.” She teased me.

“I’m waiting for you to go first.” I answered with pink cheeks.

“Why?” She said a bit confused.

“I don’t want you to stare at me again.” My cheeks became redder.

“Liar. You’re a pervert Anna.” She kissed my cheeks before standing up, leaving me embarrassed by her teasing.

**

I was lying on the couch. My eyes closed I thought about Yuria’s offer. I felt some pain in my chest, I didn’t want to come back home anymore. She told me that she will come too but… I didn’t want that something bad happen. After all, I didn’t know how my mother will be…

A soft hand stroked my face slowly. I opened my eyes and looked next to me. Yuria was here, squatting with a bright smile on her face.

“I missed you.” She spoke in a gentle tone.

A light smile appeared on my lips while I grabbed her hand slowly.

“Are you ready?”

I nodded and stood up, following her toward the door…

**

We reached my “home”… She wanted to knock but I suddenly stopped her. She looked at me, confused.

“Yuria, don’t let me alone with her…” I said, looking down.

“I will not.” She answered in a comforting tone.

I took a deep breath and opened the door. We walked inside, hearing my mother’s steps toward us. We could smell the alcohol strongly. The mess was everywhere in the flat. The dirty clothes, the empty bottles covered the old floor.

“Anna! You com-” She said, stumbling.

She suddenly stopped when she saw Yuria. She came closer to us and started yelling.

“Who the fuck are you?!”

I tightened my grip on Yuria’s hand. My mother looked down, seeing it.

“Who do you think you are to do that?!”

“I’ll take my stuff.” I said in a little voice while Yuria followed me without releasing my hand.

My mother ran after us, continuing to shout some random words and sentences, more and more offensive.

“You wanna leave your poor mother! Filthy kid!”

I bit my lips, trying to hold back my tears. I took my stuff. It wasn’t too much, only my clothes and my school’s stuffs.

“Go away! And never come back! I never loved you!” Her last sentence was followed by a bottle threw against the wall.

Then, we left.

**

“It’s over now.”

I stayed blank, staring the floor. Yuria started stroking my back slowly…

“Let me alone…” I muttered, going into her room before slamming the door strongly.

 

Kizaki Yuria’s POV

I let out a sigh, looking at Anna. I stood up and reached my bedroom. I knocked at the door but she didn’t say anything.

“Anna, I know it’s hard for you.” I waited for an answer.

She started sobbing quietly, I decided to push a bit the door. She lowered her head, avoiding to look at me.

“Why are you crying?” I asked, squatting in front of her.

Seeing Anna as this broke my heart. She left her family after all… But I thought it was better for her. I hoped I didn’t do something wrong. I kissed her forehead gently and started leaving her.

“Yuria…” I turned around while she raised her head. “Don’t go…”

I sat next to her, taking her in my arms. I stroked her hair gently. She put her head against my neck. Then, I felt her grip on my shoulder as a child who doesn’t want to be leave alone.

“I couldn’t take her in my arms before leaving…” She said, sobbing.

To Be Continued…

Previous Chapter : All I want is you                                                   Next Chapter : Birthday

2 thoughts on “Support me, Protect me, Love me – Chapter 12

  1. aaahhh. . i need this kind of fanfic to make myself better after all those announcement in SSK . . so thank you posting it. . 😁😁
    also i think your english is getting better. 👍🏿👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

