Hunted (Sequel to Darkness): Chapter 8

Hunted

Previous : Chapter 7                                                                                               Next : Chapter 9

Hunted (Sequel to Darkness): Chapter 8

 

Watanabe Mayu’s POV

“Mayuyu?” My girlfriend called me while I was talking with Jurina.”

“Yes?” I turned around toward her and she grabbed my hand.

“Come.” She told me, pulling me outside.

I raised my head, gazing the sky. It was dark, the stars were shiny. It was beautiful. I felt Yuki who wrapped her arms around my body, putting her head on my shoulder.

“Thank you Mayu. Thank you for not hating me. Thank you for staying with me. Thank you for loving me.”

My heart beat hard in my chest. I couldn’t stop myself from smiling. Yuki was so sweet. I grabbed her hand and we intertwined our fingers.

“I love you.” I said and turned around.

Yuki let one of her arms around my waist, she held me close to her. I stroked her cheek with my free hand, it was wet. She was crying.

“Yuki…” I barely pronounce her name before leaning to kiss.

I could hear the door being open. I didn’t want to someone interrupt our moment so I didn’t stop and kissed her, enjoying her lips.

After a few seconds, I broke the kiss and looked at her.

“I love you Mayu.” She said, I felt my cheeks getting red.

She leaned but a voice interrupted us.

“You’re here!” Miru said before looking at us, stunned. “S-Sorry.”

Next to her, Rena, Yui and Haruka were there.

“That’s okay.” I told her. “I’m cold, I’ll go inside.” Then, I left.

 

Yokoyama Yui’s POV

“That’s good to go out.” I said, casting a glance at Haruka who didn’t care about me.

I feel… Wait.

“Miru!” Rena suddenly shouted.

I saw a figure running toward us and grabbed Rena tightly. When she tried to escape from the caught, Yuki helped her but she didn’t success. The men took something from their pockets. A stun gun. One of them laughed loudly before to turn it on. I could see Yuki and Rena fainting. I cast a glance at my girlfriend. A man came closer.

“Haruka!” I shouted and pushed her strongly.

I felt something in my stomach. That was hurt. All became blank.

 

Iriyama Anna’s POV

The entrance door was suddenly open. We looked toward it. There were Miru and Haruka, out of breath.

“What happened?” Mayu asked while we reached their side.

“They… they are caught…” Miru said weakly.

I helped my sister to sit. Then, she told us everything.

“Seriously?! It’s your fault!” Mayu shouted, mad against the Healer.

“Mayu, stay calm. We will find them.” I tried to reassure the panicked vampire.

“How?” She asked, hopeless while sitting on the couch next to Miru.

“We need to kill them.”

 

Matsui Jurina’s POV

“I will crush them! I will eat them! They can’t touch my Rena! She’s mine!” I yelled.

I was mad, not against Miru but these jerks.

Yeah, I need to be polite but I can’t.

“Don’t worry, they will pay that.” Sayaka answered, putting her hand on my shoulder.

 

Watanabe Mayu’s POV

It wasn’t possible… Yuki…

I held back my cries, my brain unable to work anymore. Anna was next to me, her hand on my shoulder.

“We will save her.” She tried to reassure me.

I couldn’t stop myself and started crying. Anna pulled me in her arms.

 

Shimazaki Haruka’s POV

She saved me. Even if I was mad at her and I ignored for a long time. The tears flowed silently on my cheek. I stared the floor until I felt someone grabbing my wrist and pulling me to my room.

“We will find her.” Miyuki said softly.

“I’m stupid.” I mumbled quietly.

“You aren’t. You could apologize properly because we will save her.” She said, hugging me tightly.

“I-If we can’t?”

“Don’t say that. I know, we can.”

 

— At Watanabe’s Corp. —

Kashiwagi Yuki’s POV

I woke up. I was feeling bad. I looked around me. I was in an empty room. I saw a window, with a few people behind this. They were wearing a white coat. I could hear them speak.

“A vampire. Superhuman speed and strength. Red eyes, sharp teeth. We will try a few things.”

“Fine. Try the sun.”

I shivered at this word. A door was being open slowly. A figure came closer. I stood up and avoided it. I couldn’t let them do this…

 

Matsui Rena’s POV

I was sitting, against a wall in an empty room. I wondered where the others were.

“So.” An unfamiliar voice in front of me started. “I will try a few things to make you turn into a wolf.” He smirked.

I could control myself. I took a deep breath and ignored each of his words, avoiding his punches. I hoped that will work.

 

Yokoyama Yui’s POV

I struggled. I tried but they tied me on a chair. Then, they left me. Alone, sitting on a chair in an empty place.

“I hope you’re ready.” Someone said.

I felt electricity crosses my body. I screamed. I was not immortal and I didn’t wanted to die. The sweat flowed along my forehead and my cheeks. I clenched my fists. I could. I could try to-

I turned into a wolf, breaking the chair under my strength. I could control myself. The man in front of me tried to escape from the room but I jumped on him.

I can’t kill him.

I just sat on his back and wait, still being a wolf.

 

— At The Warehouse —

Shiroma Miru’s POV

They were sitting, around the table. I was standing up, in front of the girls.

“I know.” I said, confident. “I have a plan. Sayanee, Milky and Paru you will stay here. We need you. I will give you a few earpieces. You will lead us inside the building. Milky, you know it, right?” She nodded slowly.

“Maybe, we will need to kill to save them.” Fuuko continued to explain. “These people, they try to catch us, to make us suffer, to kill us. Please, don’t hold your punches back.”

I looked each girl. They seemed ready, ready to save our friends.

“At least, they are hunted.”

 To Be Continued…

Previous : Chapter 7                                                                                               Next : Chapter 9

2 thoughts on “Hunted (Sequel to Darkness): Chapter 8

  1. Hey Nezu

    This is my first comment, I have been reading your fanfic since the beginning of this year. The storyline has a better structure (the two long stories) and the way you use different characters’ POV to explain the story are good ( also your English compared to the first couple OSs :P) I like the way you write about the interaction (physical/ verbal) between characters. If you can write a bit more about the characters’ mind or describe their emotions I think it could help engaging readers and give a good depth of the writing. I am just an ordinary reader who loves yuriannin and I must admit that I am looking forward to your update every couple days. Thanks for writing these fanfics =]

    Like

    1. Thanks a lot 😀

      I’ll keep improving my English and my way of writing !
      I’ll try to write about characters’ mind, thanks for your advice 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

