Support me, Protect me, Love me – Chapter 14

support-me-protect-me-love-me

Previous Chapter : Birthday                                                   Next Chapter : Love me [Part 1]

Chapter 14 – Health

Iriyama Anna’s POV

I opened my eyes slowly, waking by the noisy sound.

“Yuria…” I mumbled, sleepy.

She hummed softly next to me while I turned around.

“Your phone is ringing…”

I saw that she tried to take it, hitting the desk next to her. The light illuminated her face. She rubbed her eyes slowly before picking it and leaving the room.

“Why are you calling me?” I could hear her voice.

That became suddenly silent. Something fell on the floor violently.

“Yuria?” I called but she didn’t answer.

I stood up, reaching the living room. I turned on the light. Yuria was on her knees, the broken phone close to her. She was sobbing, her back to me.

“What happened?” I asked and patted her head gently.

She removed my hand and stood up, the tears rolled on her cheeks. I took the phone and looked at the screen.

“Juri?”

‘Anna…’ Her voice seemed weak.

“What happened?”

‘Our mother… She is gone.’ She hanged up.

“I’m sorry.” I said, looking at Yuria.

 

Kizaki Yuria’s POV

“I want to stay alone…” I mumbled, avoiding her look.

“Yuria, you shouldn’t-”

“Please!” I suddenly shouted, making her shut her mouth.

She started leaving me but a cough stopped her. She turned around, looking at me.

“Are you fine?” She asked, worried.

I came closer to her, I finally stopped coughing and stared at her with teary-eyes.

“Leave me!” I yelled, grabbing her arm strongly.

I raised my punch quickly. She was terrified. I stopped myself, the tears on my cheeks. We stared at each other. I lowered my arm slowly.

“I-I’m sorry. Anna I-” I quickly apologized.

I closed my eyes, holding my head with my hand. All was suddenly spinning around me.

“Yuria?!”

I winced in pain and bit my lips. Little by little, my grip on Anna’s arms became weak. Then, I felt myself falling in my arms.

**

“Yuria. You aren’t a kid anymore, right?” A woman told me with a light smile. “You’ll be strong… Your parents are-”

“I know.” I interrupted her, lowering my head.

**

I looked at my reflection. I take a scissors, pulling my sleeve. I trace a light line on my skin. I did it again, stronger. The blood was flowing along my hand as the tears on my cheeks. I wanted to die.

“Yuria!” Juri shouted, seeing me on the floor.

She shouldn’t have found me. I needed to end it.

She pulled the scissors up, throwing it on the floor. She wiped the blood gently while I stared at her without moving.

**

“I’m not mad!” I screamed at my father. “It’s your own fault! You never took care of me.”

He came to me, raising his punch. Then, I felt a pain in my stomach. I reached the floor slowly.

“Go out and never come back.”

**

“Yuria, is it serious with Anna?” Juri asked, looking in front of her.

“We’re living together.” I answer her with a light smile on my face.

“Take care of her then.” She laughed a bit at me.

**

I’m sorry Anna. You had a peaceful life before. It’s my fault, I hurt you and I made you worried about me. Maybe, I should have stopped everything… I love you but… It could be better if I was not here, right?

**

I felt a soft grip on my hand. I opened my eyes slowly, titling a bit my head. I stared at her.

“Yu-Yuria…” She spoke as a whisper.

A nurse and the doctor went into the room, looking at me with a warm smile. She reached me while Anna released my grip and left me to speak with the doctor.

“How are you?” The nurse asked.

“Better. Can I… ask a favor?” I said, trying to be quiet as possible.

She nodded with a light smile.

“Can you tell at my… friend to leave me alone? I won’t that she thinks… I mean…” I managed to find my words but she interrupted me.

Anna came back to us.

“Iriyama-san, she is in a better state but you should let her take a rest.” Anna nodded, casting a quick glance toward me and then, she left.

 

Iriyama Anna’s POV

I reached the roof, looking at the city in front of me.

“You seem upset.” An almost familiar voice said to me.

“I know, she asked you…” I mumbled while she reached my side. “Watanabe-san I-”

“Miyuki.” She interrupted me.

“Well, Miyuki-san I-”

“Stop being formal.” She giggled a bit.

“I’m sorry…” I lowered my head, sadly. “I’m scared.”

“About what?” She asked in the same kind tone.

“I thought she will punch me.” I admitted.

I felt a pain in my heart. I didn’t want to be afraid of her. I couldn’t… she was my girlfriend but…

 

*FLASHBACK*

“Leave me!” She suddenly yelled, grabbing my arm strongly.

I saw her, raising her punch toward me. As she did with the people who were bothering me. I distinguished the aggressiveness in her eyes. It was the first time that she had this behavior.

“I-I’m sorry… Anna I-” She mumbled, removing her arm.

I felt as if she couldn’t hurt me but… I was afraid anyway…

*END OF FLASHBACK*

 

“I never thought that of her. Somewhere, I felt sorry. I should’ve left her alone.”

“Isn’t your fault.” Miyuki told me, putting her hand on my shoulder.

That reminded me my mother. The sudden violence… I didn’t want that happen again.

“You seem to really love her.” She said while I stared at her, confused. “If not, you’d be gone.”

**

Kizaki Yuria’s POV

I gazed at the sky, sitting on my bed. I let out a long sigh.

“What’s wrong with that sad face?” A teasing voice said behind me.

I turned around and looked at her.

“Hey Juri.” I smiled a bit.

“You aren’t fine.” She immediately answered and sat next to me.

The tears flowed uncontrollably. She stroked my back softy, trying to make me stop.

“She hates me now…” I started speaking. “I almost punched her… How could I do that?!” I yelled, mad against myself.

“Yuria… It’s not your fault.” Juri said my name in a soft tone.

“She is scared of me. I saw it when I woke up yesterday. And… she didn’t come today…” I looked at Juri, hopeless. “I know she will not…”

“She can’t hate you. She loves you so much.” She told me, trying to reassure me.

“I won’t be violent against her… I don’t want to be like…him.”

Juri stood up and made me look at her.

“Listen to me. You love her and she loves you. You aren’t him. Apologize, tell her everything about your feelings. She will understand you.”

When she stopped her speech, we cast a quick glance toward the door, seeing Anna who was here.

“I’ll leave you.” Juri said before turning turned.

“Anna…” I said, standing up while she walked to me. “I’m sorry. It wasn’t me. I won’t hurt you.” I took her hands, gently. “I don’t want you to think that I’m like him. I love you, I can’t hurt you. I’m so sorry. You’re everything to me.”

“Hey…” She removed one of her hand to stroke my cheek gently, a soft smile on her lips. “I love you, no matter what. You did nothing.” She paused for some seconds. “You should be worried about your health, not me.”

“I’m sorry.” I apologized again.

She pulled in a warm embrace. I couldn’t stop crying while she stroked my back kindly.

 

Iriyama Anna’s POV

She seemed so… sweet and frail…

“Yuria. I love you but…” I stared talking when we pulled each other away. “I’m afraid that you do it again.” I admitted, looking into her red eyes.

“I’m sorry…” She said again. “How can I change your mind…?” She asked, biting her lips cutely.

“You can’t.” She stared at me, a face filled with sorrow and fear.

To Be Continued…

Previous Chapter : Birthday                                                   Next Chapter : Love me [Part 1]

Leave a Reply

