AKB48, Fanfiction, Two-shots

[Two-shots] Come back to me [Part 1] (SayaMilky)

SayaMilky (1)

Come back to me [Part 1] (SayaMilky)

I was walking, the soft music playing in my ears. I light wind blew in my hair. It was Monday, the beginning of the week.

“Ano…” An unfamiliar voice said next to me.

I took one of my earphones off and looked at the girl. I never met her before. She seemed to be lost.

“Can you help me?” She asked with a bright smile.

I nodded, staring at her. The girl was really friendly, maybe too much.

“I’m lost, I’m looking for Namba’s High School.” She told me, pouting a bit.

“I’m going there, come with me.” I told her and she started walking happily next to me.

We reached the school. We didn’t talk. I was afraid to ask her name or even talk to her. I didn’t really know why, I just stayed quiet. Then, she left, yelling her thanks.

“Who was she?” Miru asked, referring to the girl.

“I don’t know, she was lost.” I shrugged before going into the classroom.

My friend must have thought I was weird. I took a girl in our school without asking anything.

It was a few minutes later. We were in the classroom while the girl vanished from my view after taking her to the school. The teacher came into the class, a student next to him. It was her. I released a hopeless sigh.

“I’m Watanabe Miyuki.” The annoying girl bowed in front of the class.

I couldn’t believe it, she was transferred to my class. She was rich. We knew that the school will accept each of her requests. Our school was pretty poor, the principal could accept anything for money.

“You will sit-”

“Here!” She interrupted the teacher, pointing the seat next to me.

I looked at Kei who was sitting here. She let out a sigh and left me. The princess sat next to me with a stupid grin. I already hated her. I couldn’t believe what just happened. The students whispered around me, speaking about Miyuki.

“Nice to meet you again, Yamamoto Sayaka.”

I stare at her without answering. How did she know my name? I told nothing that morning.

It had been four days that Miyuki was in our class, still next to me. We didn’t use to talk. Well, she talked to me but I never answered. A bad first impression I guess.

“Sayaka-chan~” A voice yelled, waving to me.

“Oh God…” I mumbled.

I didn’t want to see her, especially during our lunch time. She reached my friends and me, the same smile on her face. She called me ‘Sayaka-chan’, I didn’t like it. I should’ve told her but I remained quiet about it.

“What do you want?” Kei snapped at Miyuki.

“See Sayaka-chan.” She answered simply with a cute voice.

“We’ll go then.” Miru said and my two friends left me.

“Wait!” I yelled, running after them, but Miyuki grabbed my arms.

I watched my friends walking away. I sighed. I looked at the girl who was happily next to me. I didn’t know what to do anymore.

I took another deep breath. Two months. Two months that I was trying hard to stand her. Miyuki didn’t stop following me since we met. My friends couldn’t see her anymore and I started being very mad at the girl. They avoided me. I needed to tell her to stop this stupid behavior. I couldn’t take it anymore.

“Miyuki?” I called her suddenly when we were in the corridor.

“Did you really say my name…?” She answered, stunned.

I sighed and grabbed her arms to pull her in a quiet place. Was she really stunned? It was the first time but why? It was something really important, right?

“Stop it!” I shouted, making her step back.

I surely afraid her. I used to be calm and I started yelling at her.

“Sayaka-ch-”

“That’s enough! I can’t take it anymore! My friends are avoiding me because of you. Stop calling me ‘Sayaka-chan’, we aren’t friends. You’re just an annoying girl.”

My words were harsh. I finally told her the truth. Was it wrong? Did she deserve it? I couldn’t know. But it was too late anyway. She was on the verge of the tears. We stayed both quiet for a few seconds. The tears started running along her cheeks.

“Sayaka baka!” She shouted, crying.

I couldn’t answer, she already left after her words. I wondered why she was crying. We weren’t close friends, we never met before these two months.

 

– In the middle of the night –

“You don’t deserve to be alive!” A male voice shouted at the kid next to me.

The little girl started crying while I took her hand gently to comfort her.

“Don’t cry…” I mumbled, wiping her wet cheeks.

“Thank you… Sayaka-chan…”

I opened my eyes wide and sat on my bed. The sweat rolled on my forehead. I felt my heart pounding fast. I tried to calm myself and looked at the clock. Who was this girl? Was it my childhood’s memories? Why did she call me ‘Sayaka-chan’? There were too many questions in my head. It was pretty late… or early in the morning. I couldn’t stay in my bed anymore and decided to stand up. I reached the window and I stared at the dark sky, covered by the shiny stars. I let out a sigh. What was wrong with me?

 

I left my bed painfully. I was tired. I didn’t sleep well for last night. My mind couldn’t stop thinking.

“Hello Sayanee.” Kei greeted me when I came into the classroom.

I answered with a light wave. I was sleepy. The seat next to me was empty, Miyuki used to be here time every day.

“Did you see Miyuki today?” I asked Miru after the class.

She didn’t come. I didn’t know why I felt almost worried about her.

“No. Why? Do you miss her?” My friend teased me while Kei laughed.

“Never!” I yelled, surprising my friends.

Was that true? Of course no. I didn’t care about her, right?

It had been one week, I didn’t see Miyuki. I did this weird dream each night. It was bothering me. I still didn’t know who the girl was.

“I’ll never leave you, Milky.”

That came in my mind, as a memory. Milky? Who was she? Did I know her? I guessed I do as I called her.

It was a little park. The kids were playing around us. I felt the grip on my hands tightening. I could see the trees, the benches and hear the screams of the children playing.

“Milky!” I shouted at the girl.

She was sitting in front of me. I couldn’t see her face but I recognized her brown hair.

“Sayaka-chan.” She spoke in a soft tone.

I reached her without sitting on the bench. She smiled at me.

I quickly opened my eyes. I felt a big pain in my chest.

“What happened?” I asked, looking around me, stunned.

Miyuki was here, next to me. I was lying on the floor. The street was quiet. We were alone. I didn’t understand everything. Had I an accident?

“Don’t move, I called an ambulance.” She told me.

She squeezed my hand. It was warm. I looked around me, seeing no blood. My chest had no mark, my body seemed intact. Suddenly, my head started spinning. I closed my eyes, feeling Miyuki who shook me.

“Hey! Stay with me!”

“I missed you…” I could mumble before fainting.

I opened my eyes again, looking around me. I seemed to be alone. I sat upright, my head hurt me.

The girl. It was her. It was Miyuki. I thought I could never meet her again. She was my childhood friend. Her father made her left the city when she was still a kid. I understood her behavior. But I couldn’t recognize her. I hoped it wasn’t too late.

“Sayaka.” I quickly turned around.

I stood up, unable to stop the pain. I didn’t know what happened but I didn’t care.

“Why didn’t you tell me?” I asked in a sad tone.

“Stay sit.” Miyuki told me, reaching my side before pushing my shoulder to make me sit on the bed.

She avoided my eyes. I raised her chin to make her face to me. I needed to know. She should have told me when we met. She wasn’t a mysterious girl. I didn’t understand why she stayed quiet.

“I can’t stay. My father will come to take me.” I distinguished the tears in the edge of her eyes.

“Don’t leave me.”

The first tear left her eyes, rolling on her cheek. I wiped it with my thumb. She couldn’t go away again.

“Yamamoto.” A male voice called my name.

I discovered Miyuki’s father in front of us. Miyuki turned around slowly. She started walking but I grabbed her wrist strongly. I couldn’t let her go.

“Why? You lived far from her for all these years. Let her go.” He told me without any emotions in his voice.

“No…”

 

I never saw her since that day. It had been six years. I still thought about her, I missed her. I felt guilty because I made her cry.

I rode down from my bike. I started removing my helmet and a ball hit my legs made me turn around. I looked at the little girl who ran to me. She grabbed it before staring at me. She was wearing a cute pink dress with a ponytail. I smiled a bit. She seemed a bit stunned to see someone.

“Nagisa! Come back here!” Her mother shouted.

I raised my eyes on the woman. The little girl ran to her mother’s arms.

“M-Miyuki?” I mumbled while she took her daughter.

I couldn’t believe she was in front of me. For all these years, I missed her and she was now in front of me.

“What’s wrong?” He asked and looked at me. “Hello Yamamoto-san.” He smiled.

I was here for a new contract. Miyuki quickly left us. I learned that the man was my new manager and also… Miyuki’s fiancé.

She grew up in these six years, becoming a beautiful woman. I was sitting in the living room. My manager talked. I wasn’t really listening to him. I couldn’t stay as if nothing happened. My mind was thinking about Miyuki. I loved her. I couldn’t miss someone like that except her.

“Papa~!” Nagisa shouted, running toward my manager.

“Yeah, yeah. I’m coming sweetie. Go to see mama until I’m over.”

These words were killing me. Miyuki had her life, a daughter, a husband. I couldn’t mess everything while talking to her.

“Yamamoto-san, you should come at our wedding next month. I want you to sing.” He told me with a bright smile.

I couldn’t. I couldn’t see the one I loved with someone else. I looked at the document in front of me, I needed this contract. I nodded with a fake smile. Feeling I was going something wrong.

“Thank you. I’ll let you talk about it to Miyuki about the song. I have a meeting and I need to take my daughter to the school.” He reached his daughter and left.

I looked at Miyuki who didn’t dare to raise her head toward me. She was sitting not far from me.

“Milky.” I spoke almost as a whisper.

“Don’t call me like that.” She snapped, standing up.

I made her upset. Was it about the wedding? She left me, I didn’t understand what was wrong. Maybe, she didn’t want to see me anymore. I followed her, grabbing her arms to not let her go.

“I’m sorry. I shouldn’t accept for your wedding.” I said while she turned around slowly.

“No. I want you to come.” I stayed surprised. “Sayaka, I missed you…” She said, falling in my arms.

We kept the embrace for some minutes and then we sat on the couch. My heart pounded fast in my chest. I wanted to hug Miyuki for a long time. I had so many questions and things which bothered me for these past years.

“Why did you leave?” I asked without looking at her.

I finally decided to be brave.

“My father wanted me to never see you again…”

“Why?” I tried to understand.

“I loved you… And it was wrong.”

That broke my heart. I bit my lips, trying to not cry. If only… I could do something. But I knew it was too late. She was engaged and she had a daughter.

“I should go.”

I couldn’t stand it anymore. I lost her already.

“Sayaka!” She yelled when I stood up. “Please… I won’t lose you again.” She begged me, pulling my arm.

“Sorry. I won’t see you again.” I spoke without looking at her before leaving.

It hurt me too much. I needed to let Miyuki have her own life while I lived mine… without her.

 

The next month came quickly. It was the wedding day. I came to sing. I knew today was my last chance to talk with her. I needed to tell her. I didn’t want to regret it forever.

I reached her room, where she changed herself into her wedding dress. I knocked but no answer. I decided to push the door. The wedding dress was put on a large seat. Didn’t she wear it? I heard someone sobbing.

“Miyuki…” I called her, looking at the crying girl.

That broke my heart.

“Isn’t a good idea…” She raised her head toward me. “I don’t love him…”

But she had a daughter. I didn’t understand.

“What?” I muttered, confused.

“My father wanted me to marry him.” She told me while I sat next to her.

I didn’t know what to do. I said the stupid thing ever.

“Run away then.”

“I can’t run away. I haven’t any money.”

She was right. I couldn’t let her alone. I loved her. I wanted to protect her, no matter what.

“Run away with me.” I said, patting her head.

I was serious, I hoped she understood it.

“And Nagisa?” She asked.

“Take her with you. She is your daughter.”

Did Nagisa need to see her father? I guessed yes. But I was selfish and I wanted Miyuki to be with me.

She stared at me without speaking. I lowered my hand to stroke her cheek gently. I wanted it so badly. I titled a bit my head and leaned toward her lips. She slowly answered my kiss. I felt in heaven. I didn’t want to let her go.  Someone knocked at the door but none of us wanted that to end.

“Miyuki!” The voice shouted at the door.

We finally pulled away slowly. I stood up and reached the door to open it.

“Who are- Yamamoto-san?!” The girl shouted at me, surprised to see me here.

“Watanabe-san needed some help…” I answered, feeling my cheeks turning pink.

I lied. I had nothing else to say anyway. Hey, I just kissed your friend and I asked her to run away with me and her daughter. I felt… I didn’t know how I felt. Should I be guilty? Should I be afraid?

“I see. We’re waiting for her.” She said before leaving.

I closed the door and looked at Miyuki who was behind me. A question was burning my lips.

“What will you do?”

 

I was sitting with the other people, doing as if nothing happened. I waited.

The door was pushed strongly. Miyuki was here, with her normal clothes. Everybody looked at her, dumbfounded. A slight smile appeared in the corner of my lips.

“The wedding is canceled!” She shouted, walking toward my manager.

“What?” My manager let out.

The people started being restless. Miyuki’s way to announce it was pretty rough.

“I never loved you.”

“What will you do alone?” He asked, completely lost because of what happened.

“I-I…” She mumbled.

I couldn’t let Miyuki like this.

“She’ll go with me.”

All the gazes were on me. I didn’t like it, but I hadn’t any other choices. I reached Miyuki, grabbing her hand to reassure her.

“You? I’ll break your career then.” He muttered but I could hear him. “Miyuki, stay with me.”

“She will come back to me.” I answered without leaving his eyes.

Miyuki was more important than my career.

“Do you forget your daughter?” He looked at the young girl, sitting on the bench.

Miyuki took Nagisa in her arms and we started leaving. Nagisa buried her head in her mother’s neck.

“Yamamoto!” He shouted. “Don’t forget, I’ll ruin your career.”

Miyuki cast me a worried glance. I didn’t care. I showed her a light smile, showing that was okay. All I needed it was Miyuki by my side.

 

We lived together for the past year, it had been thirteen years. We raised Nagisa, she was a calm and cute kid. She grew up quickly.

“Tadaima~” Nagisa yelled when she entered the house.

She had a young girl by her side. It was Shu, her best friend in high school.

“Okaeri.” Miyuki said, looking at the girls.

I raised my head toward them with a light smile.

“We will do our homework.” Nagisa said, her cheeks a bit red.

Nagisa’s phone vibrated. She took it and checked the text but her smile dropped quickly. I wondered what it was. I hoped it wasn’t something serious. She put it in her pocket again and left to her room with Shu…

To Be Continued…

Come back to me [Part 2] (NagiShu)

Leave a Reply

