AKB48, Fanfiction, OS

[OS] Drunk Love (YuriAnnin)

YuriAnnin (26)

Drunk Love (YuriAnnin)

I stayed sitting on the sofa, looking at the people in front of me. I didn’t know what I was doing here. I didn’t like it, I just wanted to leave. My friend, Rena made me come to the party. I didn’t drink but they became drunk, one by one. I just wanted to leave.  A girl, who had the same age as me, reached me. She looked at me, blank. That girl was so pretty and cute. I easily recognized her. She was the one I loved, Kizaki Yuria. I felt my cheeks turning red. I kept quiet, avoiding to look at her until she spoke.

“Hey, Anchan…” She started talking.

I finally dared to look at her. She was definitively drunk. There was a strong smell of alcohol coming from her mouth.

“Can we talk?” She asked, surprising me.

I just nodded. I didn’t know what to do anyway. I followed her to outside. I breathe the fresh air. It was too hot inside. The wind on my skin made me feel better.

“You know… we know each other for a long time…” She told me without avoiding my eyes.

That was true. We meet four or five years ago. We used to talk, Yuria was a cool and strong girl. Nobody could bother her and she was a quite popular at school. I could discover her sweet side. She was really a bad student. She brought herself in a lot of fights, she didn’t like to study, so, she had bad grades.

 

*Flashback*

“Are you okay?” I asked in a concerned tone.

Yuria raised her head, silent tears ran on her cheeks. That broke my heart. She seemed so frail and cute at that time. I smiled a bit and sat next to her.

“What’s wrong?”

“I’m stupid. I’m not able to do the right choice.” She mumbled, avoiding my eyes. “We will graduate from school and I still involved myself in fights. I don’t know what to do.”

I wanted to help her. I helped her in her study. I hoped she will pass the exam with my help. Every day, after the class, we went to the library and we worked. Well, we laughed and talked a lot too. I never told anyone about that. I wasn’t used to helping others. I was a shy and quiet girl. I worked hard, I didn’t have a lot of friends and I didn’t really like to talk with people. I didn’t understand why I talked with Yuria so easily but I felt fine when we were together.

*End flashback*

 

After the high school, we stopped talking, suddenly. She clearly avoided me. I didn’t know why. I thought I will forget her. But, I kept seeing her often. She lived not far from my house. We didn’t talk anymore. My heart hurt, I understood that I still loved her and it was too late.

“I love you.” Yuria said suddenly.

I felt as if my heart stopped beating. I knew she was drunk. It couldn’t be true. I showed her a bitter smile before answering.

“You’re drunk. And even if it’s true, you’ll not remember tomorrow.” I admitted, that hurt me.

Her words could be true and that killed me. If it was true, what should I do? Nothing, right? Because she couldn’t remember. I should have stayed at home finally. She pouted a bit.

“Then…”

She removed the hair from my neck before grabbing my shoulders. She leaned and sucked my neck slowly. I tried to push her away but she was too strong. I didn’t know what to do expect to hold back my moans. After a few seconds, she pushed herself away, an amused smile on her lips.

“I could remember.”

I stayed stunned in front of her. My face flushed, making me looked away. Yuria was an idiot. I knew she couldn’t remember and she just… I touched my neck, letting out a weak sigh. My crush just confessed to me and I couldn’t believe her. She closed her eyes and leaned on the wall next to her.

“Are you okay?”

“I’m not feeling well.” She told me.

“I’ll take you home.”

That was all I could do. She wasn’t fine, I had to do something. I heard someone walking to us. I turned around and saw my friend.

“What are you doing?” Rena asked with a mischievous smile.

 

*Flashback*

“You love her, right?” Rena asked for the umpteenth time.

I looked at her, unable to answer. She showed me a warm smile.

“That’s so cute.” She almost yelled, making me stare at the ground. “I knew you gave her private lesson.” She teased me but I just felt the blood rushing to my face. “You will tell her, right?”

“I…” That was all I could say.

“The party is a good opportunity.”

*End flashback*

 

The party was a really bad idea.

“I’ll take her home.” I answered in a quiet tone before leaving with Yuria.

She was clinging to my arm until we reached her house. I felt a bit uncomfortable, mostly because of what happened. I took the keys in her pocket and opened the door of the silent home. Nobody was here, we were alone. I brought Yuria to her bed and she laid down. I looked at her. My mind full of worries. I wanted to leave. I had nothing to do here. I turned around and started walking but a voice interrupted me.

“You will stay, right?” Yuria asked in a cute tone.

I looked at her, she was pouting. This girl was definitively cute. I didn’t know who to refuse her. I sat next to her and she closed her eyes again. I did the same, I was tired.

 

I opened my eyes, feeling the hot body next to me. My head was on Yuria’s chest, my arms wrapped her waist. I could feel her hand on my hair. I heard the girl grumbling and I quickly removed myself. She will hate me. She looked at me, stunned.

“What happened?” She asked me.

“I-I…” The words didn’t want to come out.

I turned my eyes away. She sat upright and removed the hair from my neck. She looked completely stunned and lost.

“Who did you do that…?”

I couldn’t tell her. She didn’t seem to remember. I felt like crying. Even though I already knew it. I bit my lips, trying to control myself. I grabbed her warm hand on my neck. My heart pounded faster in my chest while I looked at her. She was still so perfect.

“Are you feeling better?”

She nodded, avoiding my gaze and removing her hand. I kept my eyes upon her, thinking about what to do.

“Did I say something? Besides the mark on your neck…” I looked at her, stunned.

She understood. Did she regret it? Of course, she was drunk. I didn’t know if I could say it. I wanted to know if it was true. Maybe it will hurt me more.

“You said you loved me…” I answered and left quickly the bed.

“I’m sorry!”

I stopped myself, sighing. I knew it after all, it wasn’t true. I was so stupid to believe it. I was such an idiot.

“I didn’t want to tell you like that…”

She what? Did she mean it? Did she… love me? I felt a light grip on my wrist. She was kneeling on her bed, trying to make me stay.

“I did something wrong again, right?”

 

*Flashback*

The park was quiet. There were no kids who were playing. Only a young girl, sitting on a bench. I reached her.

“Anchan…” She mumbled when she saw me.

Her lips were bleeding. I immediately took a tissue to wipe the blood. She brought herself into another fight, again.

“What happened?” I said in a worried tone. “Why aren’t you on your exam?”

“I… fought. I needed to choice between- I just needed to go…” She answered without looking at me. “I disappoint you, right?”

No. She will never disappoint me. She finally raised her head toward me. I showed her a slight smile.

“It’s okay. If you needed to do it, it’s okay.”

*End flashback*

 

“Yu-Yuria…” I mumbled, turning toward her.

“I’m sorry…” She told me again, releasing my hand little by little.

I quickly distinguished the tears running on her cheeks.

“Hey, don’t cry.” I said, taking her face with my two hands.

I gazed at her, her eyes, her nose, her lips. Everything was perfect to me. I wiped her tears with my thumbs. We were close, my heart beat quickly. I couldn’t hold it anymore.

“You must hate me, right? I ran away and now I tell you that. I’m so stupi-”

I interrupted her with a kiss. It was a quick one. I needed it but I felt lost. I removed my hands. Our faces flushed badly. She stared at me, stunned. I stepped back and left her alone.

I still loved her but her sudden confession afraid me. I opened her home’s door when I felt a grip on my wrist.

“Please. I want to make the right choice. I won’t let you go again. I won’t be a coward anymore.”

Was it the reason why she avoided me? Her words sounded honest. I slowly turned around, looking at her. I didn’t dare to talk. I was… frozen.

“Anna. Say something.” She looked at me with sad eyes.

I didn’t know how to react. She loved me back. Should I trust her?

“Do you really love me?” I finally could ask.

She nodded. It was true. I leaned, pressing my lips against hers. She slowly kissed me back. Yuria’s lips tasted like heaven. Her arms wrapped my neck while I put my two hands on her waist. She pulled me closer to her.

“I love you. I was afraid that… that wasn’t true. But I do love you.” I told her after our kiss.

“I love you Anna, since we meet.” She said, stroking my cheeks before pulling me into a warm hug.

 

*Flashback*

“What is that?” I said to my friend when I grabbed the letter in my locker.

It was colored by a light pink with a heart to close the envelope. It was a love letter. I wondered who it was. Rena took it from my hand and opened it quickly.

“Hey! Give me back. It’s mine.” I almost yelled while she looked at me with an amused smile.

“Read it Annin, I wanna know.”

“Hello Anchan,

I’m really a coward but I’m not able to tell you except by that letter.

I fell in love with you and I know you don’t love me back.

I’m sorry if that makes you uncomfortable.

I love you.”

“Who is it?” Rena asked, a pout on her face.

“I don’t know. I really don’t know.” I stayed stunned.

Anchan? One person called me- No it must haven’t been her.

*End flashback*

 

I never knew who it was. But suddenly, something came to my mind. Yuria was the only one to call me Anchan. I knew it was when we were still in high school but if it was hers, she must have remembered.

“Nee Yuria… The love letter… Was it yours?” I asked without broking the hug.

“You didn’t know…? I thought you knew and you acted as if nothing happens.” She answered me in a bewildered tone.

I felt a bit disappointed and sad to have not noticed it before. It was really her. I was stupid. But I finally could tell my feelings.

“Eh? No, I didn’t.” I tightened my arms around her body. “I still have it you know.”

“Really?” She said in a stunned tone.

Of course, I always thought it was from her. I wanted to believe as she was the only person who called me Anchan.

“Thank you.” I only said without really knowing what I thanked her for.

She smiled looking at me before kissing my lips quickly. She showed a weird face.

“Are you okay?”

“My head hurts.” She answered, looking away from my eyes.

I only giggled. A usual headache after a party I guess.

“Take a rest.” I spoke in a soft tone, breaking the comfortable hug.

She nodded and laid on her bed. I only looked at her for some seconds before turning around.

“Anna. You will stay, right?”

It reminded me what she said yesterday night. I smiled even if I knew she couldn’t see me. I just couldn’t hold it back.

“I’ll bring you something for your headache.”

When I came back, she was peacefully sleeping. I put the glass on the table. I didn’t want to wake up her. I sat on her bed, stroking her hair gently. Finally, even drunk she could make the right choice.

The End.

Leave a Reply

